KARMA ~ What comes around goes around…

This is a story about what can happen when you estrange yourself from your parent(s).

TODAY AT SCHOOL, WE HAD TO WRITE ABOUT OUR GRANDPARENTS.  I DON’T KNOW MINE, SO I WROTE THIS STORY INSTEAD:

One day, at home, I needed some photos for a project at school. My Mom said, “Look in the closet, there’s a whole bunch of albums you can look through.” So I looked through the albums, and came across some I had never seen before.  There were some of my Mom when she was a little girl with people I didn’t know. She looked happy and laughing in some of them, so I took them downstairs to ask her who these people are. My Mom seemed to get angry, and told me they were nobody, and to put them back.

Later that day, Mom came into my room to talk to me, and said “I’m sorry I shouldn’t get angry with you”. I asked her again, “Who are they?” And she said they were her parents. She went on to say something that sounded like “a lion ate it from her”.  I thought that didn’t sound right, so I said “What does that mean?”

Well, she said “I’m estranged from them” and she explained that this meant that she doesn’t see them anymore. I was confused and asked her “Why?” She said she didn’t want to talk about it anymore, that it happens in a lot of families, and I just had to accept it. Then she stood up, and went downstairs.

At bedtime Mom came to say goodnight, and she saw that I was crying. “What’s the matter?” she asked me, and I didn’t know what to say. “Mom”, I said, “This is a very sad day.”  “Why” asked my Mom, and I looked at her and said, “One day I will grow up and have children of my own, and I’m crying now, because they won’t know you”.

Mom looked shocked, and said “Why won’t they know me?” Well, I said, “because we will be estranged.” Mom started crying, and said, “That will never happen, why do you think we will be estranged?”

I looked into Mom’s eyes, the same color as mine, and said, “Because when I grow up, I want to be just like you.”

Mom has been crying a lot lately, I think something is bothering her…

4 thoughts on “KARMA ~ What comes around goes around…

  1. If you do something mean, or cruel then it does come back 10X’s to 20X”s worse. If you do something nice then it will come back 10X”s to 20X’S good. It doesn’t happen when we want it to, but, n the creators time. Always be kind, nice, & help out others, or do a nice thing without being told to it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is sad because the mother doesn’t state why she is estranged from her family. The girl wants to be just like her mother, which shows great love.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

